Ash Wednesday Countdown

This blog is pretty simple.  I’m giving up going out to eat for Lent and I’d like to document it.  I’ll be challenging myself for the next 40 days to learn how to cook (outside of heating up some Lean Cuisines).  I can’t promise I’ll be making three meals a day, but I am going to try to expand my horizons.  This weekend I’ve got plans to bust out all my old Real Simples (I knew I was saving those for a reason!) and start meal planning.

I’m hoping that planning out all my meals a week in advance will improve my grocery shopping/money saving abilities.  Since I’m going to be cooking for one most of the time, I’m going to try and keep the recipes simple.  I can’t be affording 15 ingredient dinners.  Hopefully each week I’ll stick with a theme so everything I buy actually gets used.

The first menu will be pulled together this weekend.  I’ll keep you all updated.

Wish me luck…

Leave a Reply

