Tuna Salad with Celery and Radishes

Tuna Salad with Celery and Radishes

In a bowl, combine 2 5-ounce cans tuna (in water; drained), 8 small radishes (cut into wedges), 2 stalks sliced celery, 1/2 cup chopped parsley, 2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice, 1 tablespoon olive oil, and 1/4 teaspoon each kosher salt and black pepper.  Refrigerate in a container for up to 1 day.  Serve with crackers or crisps.

______________________________

I gotta say, this recipe was easy peasy. No real cooking or baking required. Simply chopping up some veggies.

The tuna salad ends up being a little chunkier than I’m used to.  I could have chopped the radishes and celery more, but I liked the way it turned out.  I like knowing my vegetables are there!

Adding some lemon

One of the best things about this recipe is now I have lunch for the week! Tuna salad sandwiches galore!

Bon appetit!

If you paid attention in the ingreidents photo, you’ll notice there are some extra items in there.  Well…I got a head start on the potato and blue cheese salad for Thursday night. I’ll go into the details later, but let me say it was wonderful!

Potato salad!

One response to “Tuna Salad with Celery and Radishes

Leave a Reply

